Aya Nakamura – Hypé ft. Ayra Starr: Song Lyrics & Review

Aya Nakamura, the French-Malian pop, Afro-beat and R&B singer, has released a new single titled “Hypé”. The song features Ayra Starr, a Nigerian singer, songwriter, and model.

“Hypé” is a catchy, upbeat song with a strong dancehall vibe. The lyrics tell the story of a woman who is no longer interested in her boyfriend because he is unfaithful. She sings about how she has changed her number and is ready to move on with her life.

The song has been met with positive reviews from critics and fans alike. Many have praised Nakamura’s vocals and the song’s catchy melody.

“Hypé” is available to stream and download on all major platforms.

Here are some of the lyrics of the song:

  • Je crois que je n’t’aime plus (Je crois que je n’t’aime plus)
  • J’vais changer d’vie, de numéro (Hmm)
  • C’que j’devais voir, bah, je l’ai vu
  • J’ai comme retrouvé la vue(Elle a retrouvé la vue)
  • Je demande : “C’est qui Michelle ?” (Je demande : “C’est qui Michelle ?”)
  • Tu me dis que j’fais du seum (Uh)
  • C’еst là qu’entre nous, t’as déclaré la guerrе (Mmh, mmh)
  • Telle une sirène tous les bougs, je racollais

About Aya Nakamura

Aya Nakamura is a French-Malian pop, Afro-beat and R&B singer. She was born in Bamako, Mali, on May 10, 1995. She moved to France when she was 19 years old.

Nakamura released her first single, “Djadja”, in 2017. The song became a huge hit in France and several other European countries. It reached number one in the French charts and was certified diamond by the Syndicat National de l’Édition Phonographique (SNEP).

Nakamura has released three studio albums: “Journal intime” (2018), “Nakamura” (2019), and “Aya” (2022). She has also won several awards, including the NRJ Music Award for Francophone Female Artist of the Year in 2019 and 2020.

Related: Aya Nakamura – VIP

About Ayra Starr

Ayra Starr is a Nigerian singer, songwriter, and model. She was born in Benin City, Edo State, Nigeria, on June 14, 2002. She is signed to Mavin Records, a Nigerian record label founded by Don Jazzy.

Starr released her first single, “Away”, in 2020. The song was a commercial success and reached number one on the Nigerian Apple Music Top 100 chart. She has since released several other singles, including “Bloody Samaritan”, “Sare”, and “Rush”.

Starr has won several awards, including the Headies Award for Next Rated in 2021 and the MTV Africa Music Award for Best New Artist in 2022.

Listen to “Hypé” on your favorite streaming platform.


1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *